Committees of Management

Council refers to Community Management Committees as Section 355 Committees. Section 355 is the section of the Local Government Act (1993) that allows Council to delegate some of its functions to a Committee of Council.

Committees of Management 
Argents Hill Hall Bowraville Sports Ground
Burrapine Public Hall Coronation Park
EJ Biffin Playing Fields Eungai District Soldiers Memorial Hall
Local Disaster Recovery Committee Macksville Park and Sports
Mary Boulton Pioneer Cottage Museum Missabotti Hall
Nambucca District Band Nambucca District Historical Society & Museum
Nambucca Community and Arts Centre National Celebration Day Committee
North Macksville Playing Fields  Scotts Head Sports Field
South Arm Hall  Talarm Hall
Taylors Arm Community Hall Taylors Arm Sports Reserve
Utungun Community Hall Unkya Reserve
Valla Beach Community Association

Valla Public Hall

Warrell Creek Public Hall We're Here!


Section 355 Committees - Guidelines to Operations and Delegations of Authority (PDF)(PDF, 520KB)

Section 355 Committees - Application Form (PDF)(PDF, 222KB)

Disclosure of Interest Form Committees of Management(PDF, 167KB)

Volunteer Handbook (PDF)(PDF, 142KB)

Volunteer Safety Handbook (PDF)(PDF, 249KB)

Code of Meeting Practice - Policy No. G 05(PDF, 387KB)

Code of Conduct for Committees - Policy No. G 22(PDF, 429KB)

Venues for Hire - Community Halls and Sporting Fields

NVC Volunteer Committee Safe Work Guide(PDF, 1MB)


This element requires javascript to be enabled.

Please wait while we load this calendar...